PresseBox
Pressemitteilung BoxID: 331902 (BMW AG)
  • BMW AG
  • Petuelring 130
  • 80788 München
  • http://www.bmw.de
  • Ansprechpartner
  • Silke Brigl
  • +49 (89) 382-59327

Press Conference in Washington D. C. on Monday, March 22nd 2010

Satellite Transmission data for Europe

(PresseBox) (Munich/Washington, D. C., ) At a press conference in Washington D. C. on Monday, March 22nd 2010, 10:00 am EDT (3:00 pm CET) the BMW Group will announce news concerning a new sales channel for industrial partners as part of Strategy Number One. A BMW AG board member will be present at the event. A press release with further information will be available at 10:30 am EDT (3:30 pm CET). Please find enclosed the Satellite Transmission Data for the Highlights of the Press Conference for Europe.

Please also find the Re-Live Broadcast of the Press Conference at 12:00 pm EDT/5:00 pm CET at www.press.bmwgroup.com

BMW AG

The BMW Group is one of the most successful manufacturers of automobiles and motorcycles in the world with its BMW, MINI and Rolls-Royce brands. As a global company, the BMW Group operates 24 production facilities in 13 countries and has a global sales network in more than 140 countries.

The BMW Group achieved a global sales volume of approximately 1.29 million automobiles and over 87,000 motorcycles for the 2009 financial year. Revenues for 2009 totalled euro 50.68 billion. At 31 December 2009, the company employed a global workforce of approximately 96,000 associates.

The success of the BMW Group has always been built on longterm thinking and responsible action. The company has therefore established ecological and social sustainability throughout the value chain, comprehensive product responsibility and a clear commitment to conserving resources as an integral part of its strategy. As a result of its efforts, the BMW Group has been ranked industry leader in the Dow Jones Sustainability Indexes for the last five years.